Until its addition to the Tokyo 2020 program, women’s canoe was the only discipline of sprint racing that was not included in the Olympics – and therefore remained unfunded by Sport Canada. The vast majority of my career was self-funded or paid for out of my own pocket. Donations helped defray the costs of participating in international competitions as well as other costs associated with training (equipment, camps, and travel) each year.

Thank you to the following contributors. Because of your support, I was able to continue to train and compete as a high performance athlete for as long as I did. I would also like to thank the following clubs for their donations: the Burloak Canoe Club, the Balmy Beach Canoe Club, and the Pickering Rouge Canoe Club.

To Jim Farintosh and Scott Madill: thank you for years of guidance and support (both on and off the water). You will always be invaluable coaches and friends.

Alan & Gay-Lynne Potts
Andrea Ingraham
Andrea Sissons
Barbara Dunn
Barb Gold
Belinda Lyn
Ben Russell
Blake Hara
Bryan Kuzma
Carley Vint-Reed
Cecily Lo
Chris H.
Costas Halavrezos
Dave & Wendy Pitson
David Chau
Debbie Potts
Dylan Potts
Faith Iannandrea
Farrah Coe
Gabriel Beauchesne-Sevigny
Geoff Wolfer
Georgina Kasmetis
Glen Benison
Ian Cranna
Jean Veronneau
Jeanne Craig
Jeremy Fowlie
Jim Farintosh
Jiulu Sun
Jo-Anne Farquar
Joe Tucci
Johnathon Potts
Jon Pike
Judy T.

Julie Beaulieu
Karen Lukanovich
Karen Roe
Kaylynne Parkes
Kelly Lye-Stott
Kerri-Ann Redwood
Laura Smales
Lauren Potts
Leanne Simpson
Leigh Salter
Majorie Mossman
Maria Halavrezos
Marianne Kennedy
Mary Iwashita
Mike Fitzpatrick
Mike Sim
Mike Stockfish
Nancy Holt
Nicole Haywood
Pam Boteler
Paul Bryant
Robert Johnston
Robert Kuzma
Rob Stott
Ruth Lytle
Sam Taggart
Sara Drisdelle
Steve Gidman
Steve Miller
Tessa Oldershaw
Thomas Burns
Una Lounder
Vesna Nedic